Strength in R&D

To be the Global Leader for Professional Power Systems

National Enterprise Technology Center, Ranking First in the Industry and Fifth throughout the Country
A number of invention patents have filled in gaps in domestic technology and generated considerable economic and social benefits after application. We have made fruitful achievements in R&D. Six achievements including the "Key Technology of Energy-saving and Environment-friendly Diesel Engines and Commercialization" have won the national science and technology progress award, and another 25 achievements have won provincial awards.
  • Industry TOP1
    National Enterprise Technology Center
  • 5300 +
    Authorized Patents
  • 40 +
    Joint Development Centers established in Cooperation with Domestic and Foreign Scientific Research Institutions
  • 1400 +
    Advanced Technical Talents
Integrated Product Development (YCIPD)

Yuchai has set up three R&D bases in Yulin, Nanning and Europe, and owns a national enterprise technology center, a state-accredited laboratory, a post-doctoral research center, an academician & expert research center and a national engineering laboratory for internal combustion engines.


Upgrading of Eight Core Technology Capabilities
  • Electronically-control Calibration Technology Capability
  • Electromechanical Integration Technology Capability
  • Electric Drive Technology Capability
  • Forward Development Capability of Engine
  • Fuel Cell Power System R&D and Integration Capability
  • Product Evaluation Capability
  • Control Strategy Development Capability
  • Vehicle Power Matching Capability
  • Yuchai R&D Center
    As Yuchai's test base for new product development and product upgrading, the laboratory is a core department of the R&D Center, mainly responsible for engine bench test, parts function test, emission test, NVH test, engine test and other special tests.
  • Yuchai Leading Technology Institute
    The Leading Technology Institute is responsible for technology development of engines, powertrain systems and clean-energy engine products, for Yuchai's technology project planning and establishment, technology development and research, and technology project management based on market and customer requirements, and for preparation of technologies in advance for product development through technology transfer to support the realization of Yuchai's strategic target.
  • Yuchai R&D Team
    The R&D team consists of more than 1,400 advanced technical talents. Among them, there are 11 enjoying the government special allowance of the State Council, 1 Bagui scholar, 1 Bagui young scholar and 3 specially-invited experts in Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region.According to the 2019 evaluation results of national enterprise technology centers released by the National Development and Reform Commission, Yuchai ranked first in the engine industry and fifth throughout the country.
  • Test Center
    Founded in 1995, the test center now has two test bases in Nanning and Yulin. With a cumulative fixed-asset investment of over CNY 1.35 billion and more than 100 test stands for reliability, emission and special verification capabilities, it is now the largest and most advanced engine R&D test base in China. In terms of power, the test center can carry out tests for micro, light, medium and heavy engines, achieving the widest power coverage in the industry. Moreover, it keeps pace with the world in terms of its test equipment level, and can carry out tests for China VI and Tier 4 engines to meet all the test requirements of the industry in the current stage. Particularly in terms of test capability for China VI engines, the test center can carry out real-time measurement for the number of non-volatile particles with the diameter of 23 nm-2.5 m. The measurement accuracy of its gas analyzer for ammonia gas measurement is up to 1 ppm, keeping the same with overseas well-known R&D institutions such as AVL, FEV and Ricardo and staying far ahead of its domestic peers. Through years of rapid development, the test center has a number of qualifications in the industry, including China National Accredited Laboratory (CNAL), National Engineering Laboratory for Efficient, Energy-saving and Environmental-friendly Internal Combustion Engines (the only one in the industry), and Certificate of Test Agency for Emission issued by China Classification Society (CCS), firmly grasping the discourse power in technology competition in the industry.
Keeping Pace with the World's Advanced Level in Technology and Leading the Green Revolution in the Engine Industry

Yuchai has concluded strategic cooperation agreements with international technology and service providers like Bosch and Caterpillar, and built a product technology R&D platform that centers on independent R&D technologies, gears to world cutting-edge technologies, and leverages external resources to promote internal development.

We have undertaken 20 national key R&D projects including "Research on Emission Control and After-treatment System Technology for Alternative Fuel Vehicles meeting China VI Standard" and "China-US Joint Research on Key Technology for Improvement of Energy Efficiency of Medium- and Heavy-duty Trucks", participated in the formulation of 85 national and industry standards, and become the first enterprise in China to launch the diesel engines that comply with China III, China IV, China V and China VI emission standards, and put them into production and on the market in batch. We successfully developed China's first diesel engine up to the Euro VI emission standard in 2011, and took the lead in the industry to launch a full range of China VI engines in 2018. Among them, YCK08 is the first China VI diesel engine that has the certification report showing compliance with the China VI-b emission standard, and also the first China VI heavy-duty diesel engine that has completed all type test items in China.

研发实力

玉柴机器 王牌动力

国家企业技术中心排名全国第一
多项发明专利填补了国内技术空白,应用后产生了不可估量的经济效益和社会效益。 研发成果丰硕,《节能环保型柴油机关键技术及产业化》等6项成果获国家科技进步奖,另有25项成果荣获省级奖项。
  • 全国 TOP1
    国家企业技术中心
  • 5800 多件
    授权专利
  • 40 多家
    国内外科研机构合作建立联合开发中心
  • 1400 多位
    高级技术人才
集成产品开发(YCIPD)

公司在玉林、南宁、欧洲建立了三个研发基地,拥有国家级企业技术中心、国家认可实验室、博士后科研工作站、院士专家企业工作站、内燃机国家工程实验室等。
与40多家国内外科研机构合作建立联合开发中心,打造了国际前沿的科研基地。 在2021年国家企业技术中心排名中,玉柴位列全国第一。

玉柴致力于以客户为中心,以市场需求作为产品开发的驱动力,将产品开发作为一项投资来管理,开发出市场需要的、能获得收益的产品。

八项核心技术能力升级
  • 电控标定技术能力
  • 机电一体化技术能力
  • 电驱动力技术能力
  • 发电机正向开发能力
  • 燃料电池动力系统研发集成能力
  • 产品测评能力
  • 控制策略开发能力
  • 整车动力匹配能力
  • 玉柴工程研究院
    玉柴工程研究院负责公司技术研究和产品开发,具体涵盖产品的设计、分析、开发、试验等工作。拥有国家工程实验室、国家级企业技术中心、国家认可实验室、中国船级社认可实验室、广西高效节能环保内燃机重点实验室等研发平台, 在2021年国家企业技术中心排名全国第一。
  • 玉柴先行技术研究院
    开展发动机、动传系统、新能源产品的技术开发工作。基于市场和客户需求,负责公司技术项目规划,技术立项、技术开发,技术研究和技术项目的管理工作,通过技术迁移为产品开发提前准备好技术,支撑公司战略目标的实现。
  • 玉柴研发团队
    高级技术人才近1700人,其中享受国务院政府特殊津贴11人,广西优秀专家4人, 广西八桂学者1人,广西八桂青年学者1人,广西特聘专家3人,广西新世纪“十百千人才工程”人选7人。
  • 试验中心
    试验中心始建于1995年,现拥有南宁、玉林两个测试基地,累计固定资产投资超过13.5亿元,共有可靠性、排放及特种验证能力测试台架100多个,是中国最大、最先进的发动机研发试验基地,在功率段上全面覆盖微、轻、中、重型发动机试验,成为行业最宽广的功率覆盖,试验装备水平与世界保持同步,具备同时开展国6、Tier4发动机试验能力,满足行业现阶段所有测试需求,尤其在国6测试能力方面能实时测量直径在23nm和2.5m之间的非挥发性颗粒物的数量,氨气测量气体分析仪的测量精度则达到1ppm,测量精度与国外著名发动机研发机构如AVL、FEV、里卡多保持一致,遥遥领先国内同行。 经过多年的高速发展,试验中心已拥有行业内多个资质:国家认可实验室资质(CNAL),高效节能环保内燃机国家工程实验室(行业唯一),中国船级社(CCS)排放检测认证资质等,牢牢掌握行业技术竞争领域的话语权。
在技术上始终与世界先进水平保持同步,引领发动机行业的绿色革命

玉柴与博世、卡特彼勒等国际技术及服务供应商签署战略合作协议,形成以自主研发技术为核心、对接世界前沿 技术、借力外部、服务内部的产品技术研发平台。
先后承担“国六满足标准的替代燃料车排放控制后处理系统技术研究”、“提高中载及重载卡车能效关键技术中美联合研究”等20项国家重点研发计划项目,参与95项国家、行业标准制订,成为我国第一家率先实现排放达到国三、国四、国五、国六标准柴油机并批量生产和投放市场的企业。 2011年,玉柴研发成功国内首台排放达标欧Ⅵ柴油发动机,2018年率先在行业发布全系列国六发动机,其中玉柴YCK08发动机成为国内第一款拿到国六b阶段排放标准认证报告的国六柴油发动机,也是国内首台完成所有型式检验项目的国六重型柴油发动机。